Some people think that for individuals, planning for the future is a waste of tms 5 more important for individuals to focus on the present Do you agree or disagree?

Concerning the issue of whether individuals should plan for the future or focus on the present. I believe that individuals definitely must plan for the future due to the following reasons. Planning for the future has a wealth of benefits. To start off with, a future-oriented person possesses more clear objectives and incentives. t is a well-known fact that individuals who have goals know what they want, thereby having more certainty in life. The second benefit is planning for the future motivates the individual. As a matter of fact, most people’s motivation comes from their vision Above all, planning for the future makes a person’s development more sustainable. Indeed, without a future plan, even successful people may feel disoriented and cannot understand why they want to be successful; as a result, they may not be able to enjoy their success. I recognise that focusing on the present can reduce distractions and temptations. This is reasonable to the extent that focusing on the present makes a person more organized However, having said this, planning for the future is still not a waste of time because lack future plans might result in irresponsible and unhealthy lifestyles. In conclusion, I would argue that designing a future plan is much more important that focusing on the present. Accordingly, it would be generally advisable for individuals to plan for their future first.