It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and e your own opinion

When it comes to skills like music and sports, it is a common concept that only the people born with the certain talents can accel in that field. While many believe that skill and talent is not an inborn trait but can be instilled into a person to make him good in the respective field. It is certainly true that some people are born talented and with minimal training and support they can become very successful. Undoubtedly, some are born musicians and have these skills passed onto them from their ancestors. In the similar fashion, sportsmanship also tends to run in the families. In the sub-continent, the Fateh family is quite famous when it comes to music. They have produced great musicians over the years, their fore-fathers were among the best musicians of their times. This talent has been passed onto the younger generations, who are now one of the most successful and famous musicians of the music industry. On the other hand, it is widely believed that skills like music and athletic talents can be developed in a person with practice and hard-work and is not merely a matter of inborn traits. We have seen many athletes who had come from an anonymous background with minimum opportunities available, but their passion and craze for the particular sports made them to work endlessly until they achieved expertise in that field. A famous Pakistani bowler, Muhammad Aamir belonged to a anonymous town of Paskistan and used to play cricket in the streets of his town but his passion drived him to learn the skill to became one of the best bowlers of the World. In conclusion, it is true that talents do run in the families and some people are born skilled. However, it is not a given that only naturally talented individuals can prosper in the fields like music and sports, but these expertise can be achieved over time with practice and training.