Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the development of technology, people nowadays can get to the news by many ways like traditional on newspaper and television, or online news on computer, smartphone, etc. The quantity of news people can reach is vast and some people claim that it has no connection to our lives so reading news is wasting our time. However, others reject that statement. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with the think that news is not necessary for us to read. Firstly, news brings us the enormous amount of knowledge in many perspectives. For inventor or researcher, online magazine and newspaper shows the new science reports, inventions and demand of the society will support people in their job by adding new information of newest research of developments of specific specialization. For instance, scientist over the world can know what have been researched and apply that study to their own paper in order to better their scientific explorations. Moreover, not just in science, technology engineer and economics also be benefited from that news. They can know what is the trend of people around the world and lead their strategy parallel to that trend to minimize the risks that they could have when they starting new projects or investments. Secondly, people can achieve more social observation. Watching daily news brings us the strong viewpoint about every day problem that occurs every second on the world. People always update new in politics, health and entertainment which is affect individuals lives every day. In this case, community will necessarily benefit from such kinds of people. For example, people can bring to date the information about regulars to comply so as to not to be fined or guidance about travel, buying guide and health cares will give us the best choices for our lives. On the other hand, the news also cause negative effect to us. Bad news, fake news are is not upgrading our intelligence and it will damaged our thinking. For example, fake news like anti-vaccine cause many deaths to children because some diseases that could be treated by vaccinated immune system. Moreover, in Covid-19 period, news that it is just a common flu is definitely wrong and make people do not care about that. In conclusion, shaping good personal habit of reading news will bring massive societal advantages. Although there are some disadvantages that news cause to our lives, numerous benefits of reading or watching news involving knowledge gaining and social merits