Some children find some school subjects difficult ( for example maths or philosophy ) , so these subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

Some school pupils claim that complicated and obligatory subjects such as mathematics or philosophy should be taught optionally. I strongly disagree with the given issue and believe that those subjects should be taught compulsory, however pupils find them tough and useless. The following paragraphs discuss my opinion and reach a reasonable conclusion. First of all, one of the most important subjects that should be taught at school is mathematics which is accepted worldwide. Because maths is needed by any kind of jobs and applying for universities over the world. For instance, if we want to apply for any international or top rated universities we should be ready to take math exam. In fact, Harvard University which is familiar with its best teaching system over the world, do not allow students to study without taking math exam. Furthermore, mathematics and philosophy are common subjects that needed in our daily life. When people are going to do any construction in their house or city, they should have enough knowledge about math to measure the building correctly. For example, if the craftsman does any mistake when he is measuring the height and width of the building the result might be different, maybe worse than he expected. Taking everything into consideration, complex subjects which are taught at school are needed on a daily basis, and every single person should have knowledge about math.