Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale with others believe it is better to deal with them nationally

Environmental issues are highly concern recently. While there are some benefits to solve the problems nationally, I would argue that it is better if countries join hands together. The option to deal with environmental issues individually does have its merit. The general idea is this option will provide the flexibility on how to tackle the problems. For example, in China air pollution is mostly caused by vehicles’ emission. However, the culprit create air pollution in Germany is the industrial’s emission. Each country will need a different plan on reducing the emission in this case. The drawback is that because of working nationally, there is no cross reference to prove the plan is efficiency or not. The alternative suggestion of facing environmental problems globally seem more likely to be effective in practice. The greatest advantage of this idea is the resources extension. Undeveloped countries can gain access to broad range of knowledge, researches and experience from developed countries since many problems had been deal with in the past. In addition, working globally can raise the awareness on large scale. There are various people know the global warming phenomenon but not all of them know the phenomenon’s affect. Countries lie deep in center of continent do not have to experience the sea level rising affect. As a result, they tend to not understand how serious the problem is. Another point in favor of this opinion is by working together, nations can monitor each other’s. Some countries tend to focus on developing process and ignore the waste treatment process. My conclusion is therefore that it may seem easier to solve the problems nationally, in practice, dealing with environmental issues would be more effective when work in global scale.