Some people think that emotional health is important for a good life, however, others think that physical health is more important than mental health. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There would be no topic more important than individual`s overall health. The question of whether mental or physical health is essential for well-being has been debated for a long time. This essay will discuss both views and I will give my concluding opinion. On the one hand, having good emotional health is a fundamental aspect of fostering resilience. It is seen that people who are emotionally strong have skills to manage the ups and downs of day-to-day life. For example, today many employers test new candidates in terms of their mental stability because they understand that without this ability it is impossible to cope with overwhelming stress. Furthermore, mental health is also important because it can affect your physical health, and mental disorders can raise your risk for physical health problems such as stroke, type 2 diabetes, and heart disease. On the other hand, it is vital to have a fit body in order to make a living. There are huge number of people who suffer from physical health problems which effect them negatively to keep in pace with modern world. For example, patients who take drugs to cure their illnesses does not seem to be happy fully. Morever, being physically strong makes an opportunity for community members to follow their dreams, and achievement to what they imagined creates a meaningful life for them. In conclusion, although preservence to daily challenges and connection with physical health can be reasons for importance of mental health, it seems sensible to tend to side with proponents of physical health because of signifinace to deal issues created by modern world and achieving goals.