Some people think that each member of the family having their own high-tech gadget will lead to a breakdown in family relationships. Others think otherwise, claiming that this trend will not affect family bonds.

The prevalence of technology devices has grabbed the huge attention of people in the recent years. A number of citizens opine that high-tech gadgets trigger the gaps among family members, whereas others hold an opposite viewpoint. Personally, I agree with both sides of the argument and my reasons are elaborated as below. On the one hand, the technological inventions bring countless benefits to human’s lives, especially in building up close-knit relationships. Thanks to the advent of a wide range of convenient apps such as Facebook, Instagram and so on, people get more and more connected with others in family. Take ones who travel abroad to study or make for a living as an example. Without high-tech gadgets, they would lose contact with their parents and siblings. Apparently, nobody can deny the great importance of these devices. On the other hand, if users are incapable of keep the amount of time poured into the artificially intelligent devices under control, the family bonds will be at stake as a result. It is irrefutable that phones and laptops tend to inveigle social networking users into a wide variety of virtual relationships. Therefore, they create the emotional and physical gaps among members in family. Nowadays, numerous arguments which lead to divorce emerge because of the lack of understanding among people. To summarize, whether the advanced gadgets do harm to human beings’ lives or not depends on how we utilize them. I strongly believe that only when we know how to make full use of them will they become beneficial.