Describe the interpreting process and interpreting skills

The interpreting process includes seven steps, in order: Input (I), Understanding (U), Deciphering (D), Transference (T), Context and Culture (C+C), Output 1 & 2 (O1, O2). The Input stage involves the interpreter picking up information. This requires great hearing in order to avoid disturbances in the hearing process. In the next stage, Understanding, is regarded as the most crucial part of interpretation, as it will decide whether communication is effective and successful. After which comes the deciphering process, in which the received information is reduced down to a core notion and is transferred into the target language via Transference. Next up, the interpreter considers the culture and context of the other language, in order to make sense of his translation and clarifies its contents (C+C). Following that, the interpreter may provide one of two outputs (O1, O2): one in which the interpreter finds a correspondent expression in the target language, and the other in which the interpreter simply transfers the meaning.