Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

As environmental and problems become more and more serious, the responsibility of each country is becoming a hot issue. Although some people consider that every country should have the same responsibilities for protecting the environment, I believe developed nations have a higher duty than developing states for the climate. This essay will discuss why advanced countries possess more obligation for our surrounding. First, developed nations have more money to bear expenses for the environment. The nation that can pay more should make payment more and pay attention to the climate more than developing nations. For example, Germany is advanced state and care for the planet very much just like riding bicycles to go to their workplace and using solar energy instead of fossil energy. Furthermore, South Korea carry forward a strategy to produce more electric cars. If advanced countries concentrate on this concern, I believe the climate change can be solved. Second, as the leader of the countries, advanced states need to show model of the country. I assume that the representative of the Earth should be the good example for considering the environment and if they are not, they can’t be the developed countries. For instance, European countries are taking the initiative and setting an example in the field of environment. I think as the leader of the world, developed countries should be responsible for the climate change. To sum up, some people believe all the countries have the same responsibilities for the Earth’s surrounding. However, in my opinion, I think advanced countries should pay for the environment more than developing countries.