Many people think that bicycles are less harmful for the environment than other kinds of transport. However, they are still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons? And how to increase their popularity?

It is common knowledge that bicycles cost less damage to the environment than other types of transport. However, they are so unpopular nowadays. Some countries not even have them at all. That’s why our atmosphere become more and more polluted by greenhouse gases. This leads to a one of the main global problems – global warming. Others such sunlight blocking, asthma are significant too. Nowadays, all people are in hurry and they are always do not have some whale of time to spend it on bicycle ride. As you can see this type of transport is slower than others, so using it to travel for a long distance will cost you your time. However, movements on the road will be safer and less accidents will appear in the crowd places, that’s means if people will increase road to accommodate more bicycles in a row they will become popular and be developed to travel faster. I think this is the best solution, cause a crowd in the road will make some problems to rule and to keep track of time especially in rush hour. Therefore increasing space to travel by bicycle will make them popular and help to safe an environment.