Some people feel that working from home is easily as productive, if not more so, than going to an office on a regular basis, while others feel less work is accomplished without the benefit of an official workspace.

In this day and age, with the rapidly advancing technology some people feel that working remotely still maintain the same level of productivity or even a higher level of productivity than working on site on regular basis, others argue that working remotely remove the benefit of an official workplace which will result in less work completed. this essay will discuss both of these views and provide my personal opinion on this topic. Working from home provides a benefit that working in an office do not. Those benefits could be a greater sense of comfort that could lead to increased productivity. Working in their own space could bring a more focused and relaxed mindset that could lead more work done with less mistakes. As evidence, a survey done by the Kompas news shows that 60% employee feel more productive working remotely than on site On the other hand, working from an office could also bring several benefits. Those benefits are improved focus and communication with coworker. Working in an office remove the distractions that could be experienced when working from home. Communicating with other coworker are also easier because talking in person provides less chance for miscommunication. For instance, my aunt prefers to work in an office because her house are very crowded thus not an ideal environment for working productively. In conclusion, working from home and from office provides benefits that the others does not have. Working from home gives a more comfortable workspace that could lead to more relaxed and focused mind. Meanwhile, working from an office provides better focus and communication. In my opinion, the benefits from working remotely outweighs the benefit from working in an office because I believe that being comfortable from working could lead to more productivity. Additionally, with today's technology such as zoom or google meet in person communication are not required anymore