some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to climate

Climate change is one of the most pressing issues that humanity is faced at this time. Some people believe that developed nations have a greater responsibility to fight climate problems than developing nations, while others believe that all countries have an equal portion to protect the environment. On the one hand, a number of people think that developed countries should have a huge responsibility while dealing with climate dilemmas because they are participating a lot in causing the problem. For example, a developed country like the USA has numerous vehicles and factories that caused air pollution so, they need to act more to restore the damage caused by them. Moreover, the developed countries are more ahead of developing countries in technology, so they can find the solution to this problem. For instance, if we look at the UK and some Arab states then we can see the UK is a more advanced source, so it can do more for the environment and develop the research and technical centres to find solutions to this issue. While it is true that developed nations have the resources, developing countries share the same earth to live in it, consequently combating climate change should be a common responsibility between countries around the world. For instance, a country like Egypt has lots of natural energy sources like solar power and wind energy, so the government should encourage their citizens to switch to these sources of energy, which contributes significantly to reducing emissions that lead to climate change. To conclude, though I strongly believe that while every country should be responsible for their emissions and contribute to combating climate change. I would argue that developed countries have a slightly bigger responsibility to take action than advanced countries, as they have both the means and the reasons to do so.