modern electronic devices have become familiar and essential in our lives. And it is agreed that the development of technology has affected directly social relationships.

Nowadays, modern electronic devices have become familiar and essential in our lives. And it is agreed that the development of technology has affected directly social relationships. Personally, I see it both negatively and positively. So, I will discuss both of my views. On the one hand, modern communication technology is benefitcial to relationships. First, electronic devices allow people to connect with one another regardless of geographical barriers. Modern technology provides more opportunities for people to develop business, access education and improve social life. In Vietnam, most people users electronic devices can connect and make friend with Americans to improve their English speaking skills. Second, state of the art technology easily find people who share them in touch with other people thanks to social network applications and site such as Facebook, Instagram. For example, students living away from home have regular contact with family and people can online forums or groups on Facebook can connect with people sharing the same appetite for fashion or food. On the other hand, I also believe that modern technology obviously a negative effects on people. First, people have no intention to hold face to face conversation, which pose a detrimental impact on people social life and makes people less to see each other. Second, modern communication technology makes people more willing to contact and more friends with the virtual world and deteriorate their communication skill. For example, students Vietnam Internet users prefer to make friends online via social Facebook and stay home all day instead of meeting in person In conclusion, in modern communication technology, there are two sides negative and positive. I believe that modern electronic devices are benefitcial to relationships, however, it seems to affect people.