an increasing number of companies have invested in sporting events as an effective method to introduce themselves

Nowadays, an increasing number of companies have invested in sporting events as an effective method to introduce themselves. It is believed that it is a good idea while other people think that there are drawbacks to the company. Each of these opinions has its own merits. The former opinion finds its strong supporting arguments. Firstly, today there are a lot of people who veally like sports and sport is always an activity that attracts people whether it is children or adults. So, choosing to sponsor events is a very smart choice to promote the company to everyone. However, there are plausible reasons for supporting the latter view. To begin with, recently, when overdoing sponsoring sports events, it can cause discomfort to fans. When those companies have a lot of problems or even break the law, it will greatly affect the sports event. This affects not only the company but also the sporting event and fans can boycott them at any time. Both sides examined, I find it hard to absolutely agree with either of the above views. It is my point of view that companies do not overuse sponsorship to advertise themselves instead develop the company so that people notice.