Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others thinks people should be free to choose.

Many people believe that a person should choose dangerous sports independently because these sports are done under the vision of various specialists whereas some individuals argue that it should be banned as it can result in the death of a person. In my opinion, the former view is more significant than the latter view. Discussing the first view point, people are free to choose sports which are dangerous. This is because these extreme sports are performed with the guidance of sports specialists. As a result, there are less chances to get injuries during performance. To illustrate, after involvement and with guidance of sport professionals in year 2010, 80% of people got less injured by performing paragliding in Canada. Therefore, guidance of specialists can reduce injuries in the sports. Considering the second view, which is less important, dangerous sports may kill a person who does not have proper knowledge of it. However, I support the fact that governments have ordered to frame some guidelines to various sport centres that must be followed by people who perform these sports. Consequently, performing these activities is becoming more safer than before. For instance, after Canadian Government ordered to Candian sports associations to make rules in 2018, there were a decline in deaths by 90% in paragliding. Therefore, guidelines can reduce risks involved in dangerous sports. To conclude, the explanation in the essay clarify that the second view is more insignificant than the first view.