How to control traffic problems as car ownership is rising

Many countries are facing traffic jam problems, the reason behind is the drastic escalation of automobile ownership over the three decades. We are failed to restrict the number of cars to deal with it. However, the government should take some measures to convince people to travel without their own cars to control traffic problems. Unsurprisingly, the car manufacturing companies are releasing countless number of cars as per the demand of public. At the same time, the administration does not provide proper motor ways or cleaned streets and not maintaining the infrastructure of roads. That is why the traffic congestion happens and rising day by day. The big cities like Karachi, Mumbai, Moscow, Bangkok, Istanbul, Paris and many others are dealing with traffic problems. Moreover, the price of cars is becoming convenient for people to afford their choices in automobile, and also it is getting uncomplicated for those who finance their cars from banks, since the banks are providing cars on low interest rates. From my standpoint, the government can take several actions to handle these traffic difficulties. Firstly, the administration should build proper wide roads in order to give space to vehicles to control traffic congestion. We have examples of Netherland, Singapore and Switzerland, they have best quality of roads and best road connectivity as compare to other countries. Secondly, the government should give alternative transport for the public such as, buses, trains, underground trains which provides safe, better, fast and affordable transportation facilities. such as, UAE and London, they come up with the idea of bullet trains and made many bridges and underpasses to overcome the problem of excessive traffic. In conclusion, the government should definitely take some actions to control traffic jam issues and give awareness of walking and benefits of using other transportation to maintain our world better place to live, and it will certainly control pollution as well.