Some people think that cultural traditions are destroyed by increasing number of tourists, others believe that it helps to save traditions.

Many people believe that growing amounts of tourists can cause potential damage to the cultural tradtions of the host country. However, others refute this by empasizing the role of tourism to help traditions last longer. There are valid opinions on both sides which will be further discussed in this essay. Every facet of the economy has a positive and negative impact with tourism not being any different. Even though tourism industry does not cause as much pollution to the atmosphere as cars and factories do, travellers might leave their ecological footprint which degrades the environment. Various disposable materials, carelessly thrown over the vast areas of hot spots, are very difficult to recycle and takes long time to biodegrade. Furthermore, if the visitors do not respect the culture of the locals, it can generate tension and sometimes cause disagreement. On the other hand, tourists visiting the country can bring considerable benefits. International, as well as, local tourism is viewed as one of the factors to boost the economy. Tourists arriving the country spend money on accomodation and sightseeing which opens up new positions and reduces the unemployment rates. Additionally, the money generated from tourism can be used to restore ancient monuments and create more recreational places for the visitors along with local people. Lastly, tourism plays a pivotal role in spreading the prominance of the cultures and their languages. Visitors always tend to get curious about acquiring local languages and learning more about the local traditions. To conclude, tourism might have some negative effects to the local country in terms of environmental pollutants and dispute with locals. However, overall benefits will outweigh its disadvantages.