It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents.

Schools provide pupils to stay in dormitory rather than being with their parents at home while studying. I, as one, would agree to a point with this based on the following discussion. There are some reasons which would not justify on campus living of students. The most important one is that parents usually take the responsibility to do daily routine of life. Some of these tasks are time-consuming such as making food and going shopping which are difficult for students to deal with. Another significant reason is that there is no supervision on their behavior since their parents are not around. Living in campus enables students to do anything which may be inappropriate such as bad friendships or spending plenty of time on video games. On the other hand, these reasons express that living at campus have several benefits for pupils. Firstly, since students are far away of their family in dormitories, so they can focus more on studying. At home, there are many factors which cause student’s distraction such as phone conversations, family traffics and having guest. Secondly, pupils can build relationship with their roommates which are from other countries or cities, so they learn about different cultures and traditions. For example, when I have been living at dormitory, I learned three types of traditional cookies from my international friend.