Some people think that computers are more important for study while other think that teachers can taught everything to students.

With the advent of technology, especially, artificial intelligence and machine learning, computers are taking over more and more roles with the passage of time. For example, computers can now take care of financial statements which were once considered too involved to be handled by machines. It is a general consensus that digital devices provide amazing tools for studying and can improve learning curves of students by a quick analysis of their learning styles and finding areas where they lack, however, there are psychological areas which artificial intelligence cannot provide assistance for, at least, for now. I will discuss both of these aspects of digital learning in this essay. Firstly, of late, the technological advancements have been unprecedented and provided accoutrements for performing tasks with efficiency, consequently, they've provided pupils with great facilities such as taking notes and amassing millions of books, lectures and study guides on their devices which unlike traditional studying methods can be viewed countless times. Contrary to the antediluvian studying style, a single device, for example, an Ipad or a laptop is sufficient for completion of a course now. Additionally, the cost involved is comparatively less, further, the ability of digital learning to reach every corner of the world is also revolutionary. Resultantly, students now have greater flexibility and advantage of Ed-tech innovations can help them analyse their study patterns, spotting errors in real-time and receive suggestions for improvements whether they're in a metropolitan city or in a remote village. On the other hand, many opine that studying is not limited to gulping course materials and sitting for exams successfully; ethical understanding and psychological support are of utmost importance as well for students. Therefore, the period of studying is valuable not only in the aspect of learning the course material but also for cognitive and emotional growth in addition to developing morals and personal values based on ethics and leadership qualities. For instance, negotiation skills cannot be taught by any computer in the world, it's based on human experience and thus can be taught by a seasoned negotiator only. Mentors provide emotional support as well, while an algorithm of the highest order may provide us with the best scenario analysis results and the best possible pathway still the development of a winning attitude can only be facilitated by a mentor. To sum up, it is vital to have technological devices in order to assist students in their learning, nevertheless, the support and guidance of a teacher cannot be replaced by handheld devices. As such, computers may be ahead in terms of certain tasks yet the cognitive abilities of a seasoned educator cannot be matched by a device. Teachers will always remain a guiding force for the students.