Nowadays online shopping is rapidly replacing physical shopping in stores. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, in your view?

The world is moving towards digitalization in a rapid manner, in this journey, evidently, digital shopping platforms are becoming more and more popular among consumers. In my opinion, this trend has several advantages which are capable of exceeding the disadvantages. To begin with, online shopping platforms are breaking the barrier between shops and consumers. People no longer require to limit their shopping to the boundaries. For instance, digitalization has given the opportunity to a client who resides in the south corner of the world to purchase goods from the north corner. Secondly, e-purchases have given their customers a wide range of choice, time that community confined to limited choices available in their town shopping mall have rapidly changed. In addition, online shopping has grown at a much faster pace during the lockdowns due to the Covid-19 pandemic and it was the only way available to shop in most countries, as a result, even the laggards were forced to switch to digital shopping during that time. For example, the net worth of giant digital companies such as Amazon & Alibaba has grown from two-digit values. On the contrary, online shopping can not replace certain aspects of physical shopping such as experiencing the look and feel, still, there are many folks who are uncomfortable purchasing commodities such as clothing using online shops. Also, there are cyber scams and frauds which people being traped more often. The major tech companies today have a major challenge to overcome these concerns, In conclusion, adaptability towards online platforms for purchasing have more positive implications than negativities. Besides, certain repercussions also would be overcome with strict implementation of cybersecurity measures.