Some people think that companies should provide employees with exercise time during the day.

A number of people suggest that employers must allocate a schedule for exercise time everyday. I agree with this suggestion as it will show that the employers care about people’s well-being and also remind them to take care of their bodies. Providing a daily exercise schedule in a company might be a good opportunity to exhibit its care for one's well-being. Not only will it encourage people to maintain their physical health, having such an activity as one of the cultures will look attractive to potential candidates out there to recruit. For example, Google has a “brainstorm” time for two hours every once a week where every employee ought to spend the time to think of any innovation. This culture is considered intriguing by many which led to attraction to the company. Furthermore, the schedule will also be a reminder for the employees to take a break and stretch for a while. During working hours, employees are having an extensive focus or might be under a lot of pressure. Those situations might cause physical pain to our body and subsequently be unproductive at work. For instance, it is reported that the cases of low back pain have increased by 40% last year which is most probably caused by “work from home” arrangement as people tend to stay in front of the desk for long hours. In conclusion, I believe that having an exercise hour at a company is a beneficial option to convey employer’s attention to health and well-being and, most importantly, remind its people to take care of their health, especially during “work from home” working arrangements.