Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city to living in the countryside. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Most of the individual believe that metropolises life is far better than countryside. While, others are in favor to live in rural areas because of numerous reasons. I will explain its merits and demerits in my essay. First of all, Living in an urban areas has more benefits as compared to rural areas. For instance, It is true that transportation infrastructure and communication facilities are way better in metropolis than in rural regions. They have latest kind of technologies to communicate such as cellular phone, internet, faxes etc. When a new technology launches in a country, it is first introduced in the city and usually takes a longer time to the village. Many people migrated from rural areas to city in search of an employment opportunities, medical facilities, and educational institutions. Most of the cooperate offices, manufacturing plants, factories have their setups in urban areas which ultimately provide opportunities to the citizens. On the contrary, People who live in countryside have lack of fundamental facilities like schools are not properly equipped with a better environment, teachers and lab. Many students are unable to obtain proper and better education due to this reason. If we consider the entertainment facilities that city is providing to its residence like amusement park, museum, large shopping malls, libraries etc. but in village people have TV, books and some little facilities to spend their leisure time. On the other hand, Village life has advantageous factors too which are completely absent in the cities. To illustrate this, an individual can get fresh air and pure water. There is no intense pollution with smoke, carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide. People residing in rural areas are less prone to infectious diseases like asthma. They live near the nature and breathe in fresh air as well as eats fresh foods like vegetables and fruits directly from the garden. Lastly, the density of population in a village is lesser for which everyone know each other and live like a real community. Whereas, in cities people even do not who live in the next door and personal relationship in a community is rare. In conclusion, I believe that both city and rural area have their own charm. City life is so busy, fast and hectic but have better facilities. On the other hand, village like is more relaxed and peaceful, but lacks in up to date technologies like computers, internet and international standard of hospitals.