In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

Over the past few years, the divorce rate has increased at an alarming rate. The breakdown of the extended family and the stress of the work are the major causes of this situation. Although, these issues have led to a rise in the divorce rate, there are numerous ways can solve this problem. Firstly, the biggest cause of divorce is the breakdown of the extended family. In the past, a family was made up of parents, grandparents, children and other relatives. As a result, there was always somebody available to help with childcare. Further, expenses could be shared in times of financial difficulty. Nowadays, people often do not have this kind of support from their families, and this method brings more stress on a marriage life. Secondly, stress in the workplace huge issue of seperation. Presently, jobs are very demanding, and people spend long hours at the workplace compared to the past. This means that they spend less time at home with their families. Hence, they are tired and probably irritate, and this eventually leads to break-up. A possible solutions to this condition, people should focus on work-life balance at the office by taking up less-demanding jobs. As a results, they can spend more time with their families; it may help to build a strong relationship with others. Moreover, people can decide to live closer to their extended family. For example, they can invite elderly parents to live with them. These things are require changing lifestyle in some big ways, which provides a happier marriage and family life. In conclusion, there are many circumstances that lead to stress and issues in marriage. However, if people choose to lead a balanced life and are morw sacrifice of each other; it can result in a better and strong marital bond.