Some people think that children's free time must include educational activities otherwise they will waste their time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that educational activities should be added to children leasure time otherwise it will be wasted. I think the former idea is not wise because mostly children spend their free time by playing games as well as they need rest from hectic school schedule. People have different reasons for believing that extra activities with some purpose must be done by children rather than simply sitting because by utilizing leasure hours knowledge can be gained. People think that mostly children waste their time by making noise, fighting or simply sitting but if educational activities are done during that time it will be fruitful for them as they will be learning. Likewise, children keeps on running around and make noise whenever they are free although it is enjoyable for them but adults used to get irritated and consider as time waste. Also, when children are doing some assignments parents feel like children are working hard and utilizing time properly. However, my view coincide with those who think child must get free time as it is not a waste of time because children mostly play during extra time which is not a waste of time. Children learn more by playing rather than reading or writing in leasure time. For example, students who are involved in extra curriculum activities are better in both academic and sports. Being physically active makes them active both in mind and body so, it is very beneficial. Additionally, after spending lengthy hours at school children must get a little break from hectic schedule and get some time to do things they like because it helps to make them fresh and prepare them for next tasks. In conclusion, I believe free time should be given to children to do things of their interest and educational activities must not be added always because children will be doing things of their interest.