Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Recently, a controversial proposal was put forward, suggesting that educating children is a more difficult task today that it was in the past since they spend so much time on cell phone, online games as well as social networking Web site. After taking a myriad of factors into consideration, I totally agree with it, reckoning that those technology set an array of challenges for teachers or parents to educating their childrens. First of all, advanced technology establish a burrid on academic side to childrens. According to a survey conducted by Hong Kong University, in recent years, the number of teenagers around world who have internet addiction reach to an unprecedented height. As a result, some students often play the games overnight, which cause them lose the energy on the second day. If those youth can not get out from cell phone, online games or social Web networking, it might instigate potential threat to their academic performance. Indeed, Internet belongs to a virtual world and attracts many young people. However, it bring many negative effects to childrens. It not only damages the eyes sight of them, but also lets them can not concentrate on study, which is not helpful for teacher's education. Therefore, it is obvious that internet addiction on children is not good for educating. On the other hand, internet also has the risk to afftect children on physichologicall side since there are many false information and concepts on the internet, which can be receives by childrens easily. Take my little brother as an example, he often plays the online game on cell phone, in there many unsuitable words appear and he learn that. # Admittedly, internet always introduces childrens to a wrong direction and it is difficult for their parents to correct their bad hibit leart from intenet. However, this problem do not appear in the past. All in all, there are many education challenges made by internet, including internet addiction and negative influences on psychologycal side and both of them creat various massive difficulties for educating childrens.