Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that children should go to school until they are older.

People have different views regarding when children should commence schooling. Some people believe that children should begin school education early while the rest opine that children should not join until they are older. I firmly believe that children should commence education at an early age. Commencing schooling at a very young age has many positives. Firstly, kids will adapt to academics and related activities at an early stage of their development, providing them with an advantage over the rest while pursuing higher studies. For example, kindergarten students are taught basic mathematical functions, helping them to learn vital skills helpful in life. Secondly, attending school and managing studies will inculcate discipline and organization. For example, learning to manage leisure time and homework will help fledglings to understand the importance of organization. It also provides the children with the ability to learn more as young minds are receptive to new information. The principal argument of those advocating against early schooling is if children are allowed to learn more from their parents and develop, it will help them in adapting to school life seamlessly. Furthermore, another argument placed in favor of late schooling is commencing schooling later provides time for character development in children. However, schooling from a very young age will help in the development of vital soft skills such as teamwork and communication skills among juveniles, enhancing their development. Also, children might develop an addiction to video games and television if they are exposed to such devices. To conclude, it is advised to parents to send their children to school at an early age to enhance the development of their wards.