Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Since psychology has developed it is clearly known that colors have a huge impact on people's well-being. According to this stand, we should pay attention to color schemes in buildings such as hospitals or schools. I agree with that statement and I believe that color choice is essential for our work productivity and state of mind. It is scientific prooved that colors can affect our work and mood significantly. For instance, when people are surrounded by blue it is easier to feel relaxed and calm. Our brain unconsciously is generating connections with the sky or ocean, which makes us feel unhurried and forgetful about today's world problems. That is why hospitals should be covered in this color to awake patients' complacency. Furthermore, yellow is a cheerful color, which is associated with innocent childhood and enjoyment. For this reason, it would be suitable background in schools, to make children feel free and carelessly. Emphasizing, I have never seen a work office that is covered with dark shades. They are always full of sunlight and bright colors like white or beige. The strong connection between color tones and people's capacity for work can be clearly seen. Obviously, surrounded by sunlight people feel fresh, inspired, and ready to find new ideas. On the other hand, black or dark grey is rather associated with sleeping time, when our brain doesn't have to be motivated and highly active. Hence, colors have to be picked very carefully, because this confusion can affect our mood and make us feel grumpy and miserable. In conclusion, in each type of facilities color should be suitable for its purpose. I believe that it also has to be well-thought to improve people's well-being, productivity, or school grades.