Some people think that children should reward on the basis of academics while others think that reward on the basis of improve ment discuss both the view and give your opinion

Nowadays, due to cut throat competition in education institutions as well as among the children to perform well in an acedemics. Thus, to lure the students institutes provide various facilities to the children which include financial reward as well as gifts. In such a scenario, whom to give reward? This question has bios view some people opine that reward should be given to the children who is scholar whereas, others consider it should be given to the one who shows progress in their academics. This essay shall elaborate both the views and draws logical conclusion along with example in ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost perhaps reason behind those who consider that reward should be given to the students who perform well in academic and pass the examination with flying colors argue that it will help to create a competitive atmosphere so that they can enhance their academic knowledge and skill-sets vary well. Moreover, if this kind of reward system in the schools than students determine, devoted, and dedicated more towards the study which will help in their holistic development as well as grow the reputation of school also. Second of all, if some school provide financial aid in terms of scholarship or free education to the top rankers reduce the burdan of parents economical crisis so that those who have talent and knowledge do not need to worry about financial condition of their parents. For instance, Navoday scholarship provide a chance to get free education who perform well in their entrance exam. Last but not least, school drop-out ratio will be lowest and education system upgraded as every one get the equal opportunity by this I mean that if the children who is belong to poor family and not able to study further due to financial crisis get free education as a reward in lieu of their talent. Paradoxically, on the other hand, those who consider that those who show progress in performance should be rewarded rather than the scholars. The reasons behind their opinion seems to be that if this kind of reward system took place in an education system than it will not only growth children academically but also, help in development as all-rounder as their focus is not just academic oriented. For example, one recent survey held by university of british columbia reveals that if children who took part in co curriculum activities appreciate by providing financial aid and gifts than it shows that the more number of children encouraged to participate in Olympic games and won the medals and perform academically well too which is a positive sign. In addition, this will help them in future aspect as well. By this they mean that children can become a self employed professional such as, coach in chess, yoga teacher, music tutor, language tutor, painter, dancer. I concede that both the paragraphs have significant importance and logic; however, in my opinion reward should be given to both but recognition should be different those who perform well in academic should get a chance to study free and those who perform well or show improvement in any field should be recognized by providing the necessary equipments by which they can perform well in future events. Because, single step towards recognition leads to more positive impact on the development of healthy society as well nation. In conclusion, by analyzing aforementioned points it is aptly clear that appreciation is must essential whether it is for performing well in academics or show improvement in any field.