Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to.

These days several individuals prefer travelling to other nations for leisure. A number of people opine that this is disadvantageous for the countries, people choose to travel. It is unjustifiable to say that the notion and will amplify why it is more beneficial though it has some negative consequences. Firstly, Tourism Industry is one of the major sectors that provides employment to the population of a particular region. This sector not only contributes to the economic growth of a country but also brings foreign currency which contribute to its currency strength at the international level. Tourists are important for any country in light of the fact that their arrival brings wealth to many sectors including staying at a hotel, paying cab fare's to do local shopping, etc. For instance, a survey conducted by The British Government found that 15% of the countries in the world depend mostly on tourists for their survival. Secondly, another point to consider that if there had been no tourism then we would not have been able to create the world we live in today owing to the fact that the tourism industry is the exchange of culture, food, and lifestyle. For example, whenever foreigners visit any nation, most people hold firmly to the belief that their respective food is adapted in tourist destinations. In conclusion, there is some truth in the argument that this has some negative effects on the nations travelled to but considering the positive it brings, it is clear that the advantages of such development outweigh the pitfalls.