Some people think that children should obey rules or do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Other people think that children controlled too much cannot deal with problems themselves in adulthood. Discuss both views and state your own opinion

Most of the time children are expected to follow rules implemented by grown ups. while some consider this strategy will lead on raising dissiplined kids, other think that too much controlling could ruin their personnality later on. This essay will discuss why i think that setting rules is crucial in the education process of toddlers and teenagers in specific. However we should not opress their identity because this could lead to several problems later on. Firstly when a kid is born parents try to do their best to set a bunch of rules which they expect him to follow once he is capable of applying them. I strongly agree that some basic rules are crucialy important to be taught to children such as not talking to strangers, not hurting one another, respecting family members and the list goes on. Furthermore, at school the teacher should have control over the children but to a certain limit. She should be able to teach the students and the classroom has to be a safe space for students to express their opinion at the same time. On the opposite side, laying too much rules at home and in the classroom could opress the kids personality because they are not being able to explore their likes and dislikes. For example not allowing children to eat sugar at home will only lead to them wanting it even more. Whereas, permitting sweets with moderation and explaining their negative affect on health would be the best solution. Finally, as far as I'm concern, in order to have a kid with good personality, the try and error technique is undeniably important, they should express their own opinion and learn from their own experience. This being said we should not omit the important of laying ground basic rules to be followed at home and in the class room. So in the end everything should be in moderation.