Some people think that children should not have a cell phone until they have reached their teens, whereas others believe that children should have cell phones at an early age.

In recent times, the development of technology such as mobile phones have made people to think whether smartphones should be given to children at an early age or until they are matured. This essay will give a clear understanding of how I believe, that both statement has its own benefits. The primary reason, people believe that phones should not be given to their children at an early is the adverse effect of cell phone on their health. This is because they might get addicted to it, which might lead to various health issue such as eye problem, mental health and obesity. Apart from health issues they land into risky websites without having proper knowledge. For example, children these days have indulged into video games like Pubg and Free fire which has stop them from having physical activities and have restricted them from communicating to the outer world. Youngsters with no proper guidance have accessed websites that landed them in trouble. However, few other believe that children should have early access to smartphones. In the world of growing technology, phones could come in handy for students which could benefit them in their academics. On the other hand these could be great source of communication between parents and children when are far away. For example, During pandemic situation few learning applications like BYJU’S, UpGrad and Toppr came into account when there was national lockdown student could proactively involve in their studies without going to schools. Few applications have the leisure of tracking location which makes the parent fell safe when their children are out of their sight. In Conclusion, smartphones have their advantages and adverse effects but it depends on people how well they educate their children on usage of phones in a productive manner.