Some people think that children should learn to grow and cook food at school.

In modern society today, many people think that school should teach to children how to grow and cook. There are some advantages and disadvantages for children study growing and cooking at school. I feel that positive impacts on children are greater. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. On the one hand, it is true that there are negative effects on children who learn growing and cooking at their school. The first reason is that it is chance to get injured if children have never used knives and never done cooking. Some children might never have those experiences at their home before. In addition to this, the teacher has to have extra responsibility protecting their student’s safety. Another important factor is wasting time at school for learning to grow and cook. Some people argue that those subjects should learn at their home with parents. This means that school should teach subjects which students cannot learn at their home. On the other hand, there are some advantages for children to get skills of growing and cooking at school. Firstly, They will learn that vegetables will take time to grow that they will never imagine if they buy them at the supermarket. This experience makes them patient and appreciative to harvest vegetables they grew, this might cause positive impacts on their mental development. Secondly, it is positive effects on children learning cook at school. It is not only learning how to cook but also learn seasonal and nutrition of vegetables by teachers. This could lead expanding their knowledge. In conclusion, it is clear that children learn growing and cooking have negative points and positive ones. However, in my opinion, the good points outweigh the bad ones. Students can learn not only growing and cooking skills but also positive effects on their behavior. Those experiences would enrich children in the long term.