A section of society thinks that professional sports personals can misbehave according to their whims and fancies, especially if they are tremendous players fetching laurels for their nation. What is your opinion?

A section of society thinks that professional sports personals can misbehave according to their whims and fancies, especially if they are tremendous players fetching laurels for their nation. This essay believes that a genuine sportsperson is one who not only knows the importance of discipline and social etiquette but also implements the same in his/her life. It is a reality that successful sportspersons have an enormous fan following and are role models in the community for several, especially the youth who idolize their demigods. It thus becomes imperative that they exhibit patience, modesty and courtesy on and off the playing arena as their followers are imbibing the skills that their idols display. Furthermore, the performers must realize that stardom is short-lived and It will be their behaviour that will be remembered forever for instance a skilled and victorious player will not be mentioned for her play if she prefers misbehaviour over an unpretentious attitude. To elaborate, a sporting celebrity must remember that she was taught the principle of sports by her mentor which asserted ‘Nation First' when she began her journey in the world of games. Therefore, they should not forget that they are representing their country when they become prominent and any form of malfeasance will lead to them shaming their community. Additionally, as role models, they are being emulated by their followers which results in a great responsibility they have to shoulder. To sum up the thesis, I think that Sport Stars must remember that discipline is the crux of the sporting platform and an attitude makes or breaks the mission in the field of games. Thus, keeping calm and having a positive attitude will not only be beneficial for them but for the entire congregation that follows them.