Some people think that children should involved in making school rules. Others think that only adults can make school rules.

It is crucial to formulatr laws for better functioning of the society. While, there are individuals who believe only elders can make rules, others think children should also be involved in drafting the rules. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both the aforementioned notions, and give my opinion. To commence with, children should be part of the group that make rules. This will give them opportunity to understand various sutuatiins and make laws accordingly. This, enable them to be responsible. Moreover, it motivates them to follow the rules made by themselves. A renowed newspaper articled that institution that make laws along with their students are more disciplined compared to others. Therefore, it is imperative for students to take charge and be part of making rules. On the other hand, if adults are only making rules then they will noy be thinking from the perspective of children. However, the elders make rules based on their experiences, which is far more than the pupil. Besides, chances of breaking such rules are maximum. A suvey, conducted by the University of Chicago suggested, that 90% of rules made by adults in a school are broken by the students. For instance, punctuality that is timing to attend the class was not followed by various students in a school. Thus, to indulge them to follow rules it is essential that they become part of drafting rule. To sum up, making rules by invoving students help them to be more responsible and encourage them to stick with the rules. Furthermore, if rules are made by adults, students will take it for granted, and break them more often. Hence, according to my opinion children ought to take part in law making to mitigate the detrimental effect in them.