Some people think that children should go to school at the age of 6, others do not think so.

Nowadays, people have different views about whether children ought to go to school at the age of 6 or not. This essay will discuss the positive sides of going to school at an early age as well as negative aspects of starting to study at this age. On the one hand, the younger the person, the better his brain can absorb information and memorize it, and for this reason parents send their children to school at an early age. They also can let them go to school at this age in order to develop their ability of communicating with other people, teachers and other pupils in this case. For example, if a child has bad behaviour and can not talk properly, play with other children, after attending school this child will learn to behave correctly. Moreover, at this age most children are hyperactive and their parents think that it can be beneficial to direct their energy for education instead of playing games. On the other hand, by sending children to school at the age of 6, parents somewhat steal their childhood. More importantly, their brains will be overloaded with a lot of different information already at an early age. For instance, because while other children play games, the child must do hometask. Furthermore, they must learn all subjects and remember different kinds of information that teachers give them at school, and this will lead to health problems and tiredness at an early age. In conclusion, although the age of 6 is the traditional age for going to school, it is not a necessity for parents to send their children to study at this age.