NOWADAYS, MANY PEOPLE DRIVE TO WORK OR SCHOOLINSTEAD OF WALKING, CYCLING OR USING PUBLIC TRANSPORT. DOES THIS TREND HAVE AMORE ADVANTAGES OR DISADVANTAGES

It is considered bysome that opting to drive to office or universities is preferable whilst othersthink that it is better to walk, cycle and use mass transit. This essay will examine both viewpoints and further explain why the disadvantages outweigh its advantages. 44 To begin with, itis safer to travel by car to work or school. It is less of a hassle to goaround with children or with an elderly on board. Additionally, it is relaxing to drive and do anythingwithout the need to be mindful of another passenger, where anyone can eat and play loud music as much as they want. To illustrate, families can enjoy the view andbond on a long drive to their site visit while behind the wheel.  Thus, it is easierto travel to work sites and campuses by car. 96 On the contrary, going to work or school by means of walking, cycling or using public transport is inexpensive and healthier. It is less costly to walk or to go by train or bus. Besides, this can help shred some calories as walking and riding a bike can tone some muscles. Moreover, it is easier to find parking spaces for bikes than cars, especially on peak hours. For example, more cities promote cycling as a mode of transportation by adding bike lanes in the streets. Therefore, to go for a walk, bike or mass transport while heading out for work or school is more practical than driving a car. 109 To recapitulate, driving to offices or universities is prefered by some individuals because it is convenient, however car maintenance is quite expensive. Although driving can be beneficial, I believe that it is reasonable and less stressful to just walk, bike or use public vehicles. 44