Some people think that children should follow their parents’ advice, however, others disagree.

In today’s world, wisdom can be shared but cannot be enforced upon. Highly debatable point these days is whether children should write their own way or follow the footsteps or advices of their parents. This essay will discuss points on both views and argue in favour of role of parents and their wisdom in shaping a child’s future. On one hand in this fast and dynamic world the only thing that’s constant are parents. They would lay the foundation of a child’s future through their knowledge which they have gained over the years through experience. Both father and mother are equally concerned about their offspring and would want nothing but the best for them. Hence wherever need be they will provide the best advice to them. For instance parents would know what program should a child opt in his future for higher education which is of critical importance to his future On other hand it is also observed that children who take their own decisions are more self dependent and confident. They are ready to face any situation that comes their way while maintaining their poise and calm. Infants who learn from their own mistakes are more capable of accepting the outcome of the decision irrespective of it being positive or negative. For instance it is often seen that most of the top leaders have made their way on their one toward the pinnacle without any help or advice from their parents. In my opinion parents while giving advices should give children options and let that latter use it’s own wisdom to choose the correct option. While the former can definitely course correct them in case they head towards a wrong path. Although parent’s immense knowledge cannot be ignored too while shaping their younger ones future. To conclude although a child would want to run his own life but parents advice is an integral part of ensuring that their children excel in their life.