Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Almost any day of the week we can look at a newspaper and read an article about discussing the ways of children’s study, whether they should study at home or school. There are several points of view on this matter. The first claims that studying at home for children are considered beneficial in terms of children’s development due to the fact that they stay focused on studying, so they are not distracted by other kinds of activities. An alternative point regards studying at home without any other social activities and communicating with other children as harmful and considers attending school as a best option. On the one hand, it is obvious that in recent years there have been some changes in the education system and it is possible to study by distance without attending school. This trend is becoming increasingly popular. It does not matter whether you like it or not you have to recognize the fact that at home education children are protected from any other possible danger and parents have more time to spend with children. Moreover, nobody can deny the fact that it is exceedingly difficult to replace nurture by their parents. However, this attitude may cause a lot of concerns among people who believe that social activities are one of the main aspects of children’s development. It can be argued that lack of any interaction with other students may cause an introversion. Of crucial importance is how we define the matter in question. It is often said that when communicating with other children they obtain important skills, such as working on a team, competition spirit. From my point of view, the latter opinion makes sense definitely, as it follows from my own experience, as I studied at school. In any way, an attitude to this issue always depends on a particular person’s character and his or her personal background.