Some people do believe that extreme sports are extremely dangerous and ought to be banned. I cannot agree to this extent.

Some people do believe that extreme sports are extremely dangerous and ought to be banned. I cannot agree to this extent. This essay will discuss why these kinds of sport are not that dangerous, as people might think, along with why these sports should not be prohibited by authorities. First and furthermore, extreme sports can be beneficial for people’s and mental and physical health. Many extreme athletes claim that the adrenaline rush provides a real sense of being alive. Moreover, extreme sports provide a full-body workout and keep us fit. By pushing one’s body to limits, calories are burnt up, while also balance and muscles strength are improving. In addition, following the instructor and cautious rules, extreme sports bring more enjoyment rather than danger. While I support regulations and safety measures, I hardly believe, it is possible to actually ban extreme sports in real life. Firstly, the government cannot cut out people from their hobbies or ways of spending leisure time, even if is extreme sports. Secondly, an even stronger argument against such a ban would be the difficulty of enforcing it. A number of these sports, skydiving, for example, are held far away from the reach of authorities. It is hard for me to imagine how the police are going to stop a person up the mountain’s cliff parachuting off it. In conclusion, based on my arguments above, practicing extreme sports is a healthy activity, if one remains extremely careful. Besides, it seems almost impossible, for me, for government to prohibit these kinds of sport.