Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a wasting time? Discuss both views and give your opinion

A highly controversial issues today relates to whether to have arts is essential subject or not. In this essay, I am going to examine both points of view and then explain why I believe the arts is essential subject for children at school. There are people who argue that the benefit of the art is an academic subject considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reasons for believing this is that art subject is given relaxation for children and its helpful to concentration to other important subjects. It is also possible to say that some children have their own ability to become a great artist which can only know about art lecture. One good illustration of this is that in my school one of the my friends became famous art teacher in all over the world because of he learnt art subject in school time. On the other hand, others believe that the are subject is a just west of time. It is often argued that art is less important subjects rather than science, mathematics and languages. People often have opinion because of students have already burden of another subjects thus adding arts is enhance their study load. A second point is that now day no job opportunities in art subjects. A particularly one example here is students always become a doctor, scientist and businessmen because of the can get more salary and leaving better life In conclusion, I believe both arguments their merits. On balance, however, I feel that teaching art is good skis for children to enhance their ability and also get relaxation but other subjects are also valuable.