Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

Globally, A Million of students come across the university for their higher education each year. Although, In most of the country, current and future generation students are not ready to select science as their undergraduate degree. Let's discuss the causes and the adverse effect on society. Science is a vital subject to learn about the anatomy and physiology of living things. Usually, science is the topmost subject in the university and at least a minimum of 80% of the mark is required to choose the science subject as their main subject in the university. For instance, A number of students are interested in science, Yet their score is below 60% in their higher secondary, this is also one main reason that juniors are not able to study science. Secondly, Science has both theory and practical section, when compared with other subjects the cost of the fee is also high, and also graduates should obtain 50% mark to pass in their university exam. Apart from this, Science is mandatory for the development of our country. As scientific research is vital to prevent and cure health diseases. For instance, Currently, people have been suffering from the pandemic covid since 2019, Co-vaccine is the best solution to prevent covid. In my opinion, Science is a significant degree to save human's life and to develop our country. Last but not the least, Health Professional has numerous job opportunities with high income and other benefits like spouse work permit, health insurance, and child-free education in foreign countries. In conclusion, Teachers and parents have to encourage their children to learn science to save the life of patients and earn a high salary and also help our country to develop.