SMART DEVICES HAVE PUT ALL OF THE WORLD'S INFORMATION AT OUR FINGER TIPS. THE BENEFITS OF THIS DEVELOPMENT ARE OBVIOUS, BUT WHAT ARE ITS DRAWBACKS?

Advanced technology enables smart phones to deliver all information in our fingertips. It has made life smooth with this technology. Though smart devices has enormous potential and advantages, I agree that they have certain drawbacks which people are not aware of. Smart devices makes life device dependent and makes the human beings lazy due to the advanced features. (vvs) The use of smart devices makes people inefficient to think and memorise, in order to know an information. For example, they are completely depend on google or Wikipedia, where they are spoon fed with the information required. This makes the society to focus on these sites for information rather than gathering and memorising details. The world can come to a standstill if people are devoid of internet. When compared to the older generation, smart devices have made this current generation completely internet dependent. (vvs)