Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Arts reflect culture and heritage of a nation. A segment of society believes that arts must be included as mandatory subject for children in school curriculum while other opine that it is waste of time. In this essay, I will elaborate both the views and frame opinion at end. To begin with, a number of people think that there are other salient subjects which holds more value than art such as Mathematics, Science and Computers. Children should be taught such subjects which will help them in securing their future by earning good jobs. In addition to this, it is believed that making art as mandatory subject will surge up the burden on students. On the other hand, one stratum believe that arts plays significant role in emotional development of children. Arts includes singing, dancing, painting and various fun activities and all these helps students get relieve from excess academic burden. Furthermore, Arts give freedom to children to express their thoughts and emotions and helps psychiatrists study young children behavior based on art pieces. To conclude, I believe that arts should be mandatory subject as part of academic curriculum in schools. This will help children concentrate on studies.