We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer technology. It is used in business, crime detection and even to fly planes. What will it be used for in future? Is the dependence on technology a good thing or should we be suspicious of its benefits?

Today computers and its technology have become an indispensable tool in our routine life. In fact, we find it extremely difficult to get through a working day without using them and their applications. This point is out that in future, there shall be even more usage of computer technology; however, as per my opinion, this dependency may have some negative influence too. Both, the future uses and my view and discussed further. Referring to futuristic uses, the foremost application would be to create even more sophisticated computers. They shall be working in all possible areas of life and work where artificial intelligence is needed. For instance, computer technology shall be employed for virtual tours to various destinations, DNA testing and to have super security at work and at home. Besides this, such a technologies shall be used extensively for household chores. It is predicted that domestic robots and computer systems shall manage the regular cooking, cleaning and even reminding the masters what groceries are to be bought! At schools also there would be a teacher less classes or more likely, the concept of real school may disappear. It is predicted that there would be virtual teaching techniques and outline education all over. Considering the second question, as mentioned, I surely believe that depending on computer technology can show some serious effects. To begin with, professionals would be working in a less formal setup due to computers. This can damage the work culture and skills of the communication and being competitive. There may be a severe lack of creative ideas amongst people. At school, as there shall be no real classroom sessions, the future students may not experience the student teacher interaction, gathering peripheral knowledge while studying and almost no chance to meet different personalities. On the other hand, at home too, the art of traditional cooking and family time can vanish. To cap it all, with less physical activities may health issues may arise and people would become lazy. Thus, to conclude, it can be said that computer technology is a boon for the mankind now I can become more useful in future; however, sincerely attention must be given that mankind should not become the slave of it and lose his health, happiness and creativity.