In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. with this statement?

The Internet is growing at a rapid pace. Therefore, some individuals believe that it will make traditional newspapers obsolete in the near future as the internet provides a variety of information at no cost. I agree with this statement to a certain extent. To start with the merits of digital content, the main justification for this belief is that there is an abundance of information on the internet. It is estimated that in total there are more than 4 billion websites hosted online. Most of which provides free content with the exception of advertisement. Anyone looking for any kind of information can do so with a mere few clicks. In addition to this, one can search for literally anything on the internet, thanks to search engines such as Google. Instead of going through dozens or even hundreds of newspapers to find a particular news, one can read it on the internet in a matter of seconds. Convenience is another major advantage of online information because people do not need to carry physical newspaper everywhere and knowledge is available on their fingertips. However, not everyone prefer the digital content. Some people like to purchase hard-copy of newspaper because they are not used to the internet. Take elderly people, for example, in India, most of them do not even have smartphone to access the online media, therefore, traditional newspaper is an ideal choice for them. In conclusion, I think people will move to more modern way of consuming content because it is available in abundance and more convenient to get. However, it will not completely replace traditional newspapers as a senior citizen prefer this way.