Some people believe that successful sports teams are always those with the strongest or fittest players. Others think that success depends more on the team’s mental strength. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

A lot of people suppose that success in sports depends on fitness and powerful individuals. However, other people think that physical games can be a win with a strong mindset. I believe that for wining any competition people have to physically strong and as well as they have powerful minds. On the one hand, the physical strength is most import thing for any game that’s why the majority of players spent their huge time in gyms for developing stamina and muscles by using a different kind of equipment and training. For example, football players who spent a lot of time in the gym and training session and focused on their fitness because they have to be fit to deliver their 100 per cent strength. On the other hand, the mental factor also very important in sports because players have to perform with a fresh mind, concentrations and emotion control because if someone loses their emotions he/she cannot perform well. Sometimes weaker teams win by their strong strategies. For instance, recently Zimbabwe won from Pakistan in ODI cricket match because they planned well. Even though Zimbabwe is rank 14th team and Pakistan is rank 5th team in the International Cricket Council ranking. I opine that the physical and mental strength both are necessary for any sport. Sometimes people win the competition by their physical strength and sometimes they win matches by their powerful brains. To conclude, playing sports physical power is good but we cannot ignore the mental factor which can change any situation and that can be difficult to handle for opponents.