Some people think that ambition is a good quality. Is it an important to be ambitious? Is it positive or negative charactericties?

Many people hold the belief that one of the good personalities is an aspiration. Although there are some drawbacks to this sentiment, I concede that ambition plays a vital role in daily life. In my frame of thinking, I believe that aspiration is a good characteristic. This is because people would have a strong motivation and patience to achieve their goods. Therefore, an ambitious person usually focuses on their targets and works hard until they reach them. For instance, Elon Musk used to rent a house because he dedicated all his money to establish two companies, namely SpaceX and Tesla and then he became the richest person in the world thanks to his ambition. Furthermore, aspiration also helps people manage themselves avoiding waste time such as surfing the internet, playing video games. Consequently, ambition is the best quality which brings benefits for people in their life. However, this ambition also will have drawbacks side if people are over aspiration. First of all, people would not listen to the opinion of others because aspirate people have a fixed path. Therefore, they are more likely to fail and then they would try again to fit problems under the pressure of family, society. As a result, it creates heavy pressure on people and makes them tired, low self-esteem and even disappointed. Moreover, ambitious people maybe find different ways to achieve their goals which could be an illegal and ethical act. Thus, it impacts their mental and brings bad behaviors such as impolite, dishonest. In conclusion, I strongly believe that aspiration is a good personality which vitally needs to have in life. Nevertheless, people should control and balance it in order not to affect their life.