Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is no doubt that a child’s development is of utmost concern for parents. Although some people that homeschooling is better for the children, others argue that the child should physically go to school. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the topic and explain my reason to support the latter view. One of the biggest advantages of teaching children at home is that the child stays under the supervision of his parents. They have an advantage to educate the child on subjects and topics which they might feel would be beneficial for him to excel in future. To illustrate, a father might focus more on developing the skill of dealing with numbers in his child with a mind-set that his son might have a successful career being a financial analyst or broker. In addition, the parents will have a benefit to inculcate the ethical values in the child. On the contrary, I would argue that children should go to school as it polishes the different aspects of his personality. When they go to school, along with getting educated on different subjects, they also get an opportunity to interact and socialize with other children. For instance, the child might study various subjects during the class hours but during the lunch break and physical training session, the kid gets to enjoy and explore with other children and make friends with them. If they were being schooled at home then they would have missed on getting educated on multiple subjects and learning the ability to network, which play an integral role in the personality development. To sum up, while there are advantages of teaching children at home, but we must take into consideration the additional benefits of personality grooming that a school offers. Therefore, I would not want to homeschool my children.