You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement? You should write at least 250 words.

The people’s behavioural patterns are dependent directly on the law and order introduced by the human, to the human. If there is no such regulations, it could mislead the entire humankind on the negative prospect of life that eventually results in increased number of crimes and misuse of natural resources. After all, the humankind is just a social animal that hunts the natural resources like forest, for the sake of their own prosperity. It is the propaganda of the Government that plays a major role to look after this issue. The competitiveness among the people, to live a luxurious life lead them to disturb the natural habitat. For instance, if there is no law, then the business people would have destroyed the entire plants for the manufacturing of paper, furniture, etc. It is the policy of the Government that had helped to save the planet Earth from such activities. In addition, the crime number would increase drastically as a result of people’s independency on decision making during the venture of life. The rage of balancing the pace with others in the society makes the individual to fail the sense of analysing their own actions. Imprisonment and punishment are the consequences of the wrong doings, for example, the people committing murder out of anger are brought under the jurisdiction to prevail the justice for the lost life. This indicates the importance of rules and order, or else, anyone can take one’s life just to express their emotional distress like anger. To sum up, good psychology patterns of humankind are attained only by the proactive laws and regulations which insists the individual to live their fruitful life without engaging themselves in crime for their own cause and also, without misusing the natural habitat.