Some people think that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food, clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them.

Throughout the decades, as one goes through life, taking daily decisions is inevitable. A group of people thinks that letting children taking their own daily choices such as choosing what they want to eat or wear is very useful for them. Otherwise, the other group sees that it has a negative impact on them and making them think only about themselves. This essay will juxtapose these both views and finally ends with my opinion, which is I totally agree to raise an independent person. On the one hand, allowing your child to take his own decision is a very advantageous deal. To be precise, when the child is raised by letting him take his own option, it would release a strong and independent person to society. Furthermore, when he becomes a man, he could take strict decisions without hesitation and become a really responsible one. For instance, when a girl whose parents teaching her that she has the freedom to do a little action when she was young, she becomes more self-dependent and has her own rules. And I will go with this point of view. On the other hand, many people think otherwise. They think that giving the child freedom to make choices, will affect their personality in a bad way. Their orders may not be obeyed by their children and they would be so selfish and rebellious children. Moreover, they wouldn’t take others’ opinion into their consideration. For example, when a boy is raised up on just thinking about what he wants, he doesn’t consider the needs of others; consequently, he would grow up thinking about himself and be so selfish. All in all, I opine that children should have their space of freedom of taking their wanted actions, even if it is so simple. It would bring more model roles and leaders to the world.